Hi my name is Linda.  I was born and raised in Sunny California and moved to Colorado when I was in my late 20’s. I enjoy the many outdoor activities living in Colorado provides including skiing with my twins, playing volleyball and hiking with my golden retrievers. I consider myself very outdoorsy, and think it's important to take advantage of this beautiful area. I am a mother of 10 year old twins and 2 golden retrievers.  My girls were born at 30 ½ weeks and were 2.11 and 3.02 pounds.

I have experience with children for 25 plus years.  Everything from infants, preschool and school age kids.  I worked in a preschool, worked in church nursery and baby sat for neighbors and worked as a nanny for my family. At an early age I found myself drawn to infants and had a comfort with them.  I have experience with premmies both with my own as well as caring for others.  I have cared for infants on heart monitors, oxygen and dealt with reflux as well as asthma issues.

I am certified in CPR/First Aid and have taken updated classes in infant care.
I have worked in the corporate world for the last 20+ years.  I feel this experience has taught me a lot about problem solving, multitasking and dealing with a wide variety of people’s needs.  In childcare, I pay special attention to detailed instructions that vary from family to family.  I know firsthand that the first few months can be both the most amazing time of a parent’s life but also can be the most stressful.  I’m hoping my skill set and experience can make this time as rewarding as possible for your family.